Fiverr Community Forum

Can the collaboration tool file be disabled?

I find the Collaboration Tool option to be confusing and distracting when working with a buyer. I start sharing text and links then they click on the tool bringing up an entirely different chat box with no file attachment option, then I need to direct the buyer back to the initial chat box where content is.
I don’t like it :unamused:

4 Likes

Thanks for the heads up. That does sound inefficient and nonsensical.

I found it really helpful. That’s maybe partly because of I am a designer.

Buyers can directly tap on the design (image) and ask me to modify a particular part or a object in the image. Even better, we can chat about the modifications all within this tool.

So I found it extremely helpful!