Can you really survive on Fiverr as a new seller?

k24designs

Hello, my name is Joseph aka K24designs and I am a professional web developer and a Graphics designer as well.
I am here to render my services to potential client, and i will be happy if you give my Gig some LOVE😀
I was wondering if I can actually make it on Fiverr as a new seller, if yes, what are the tips I can follow?
And also, if I complete 10 sales within 2 months of joining Fiverr, will I still earn the level 1 badge? All contribution will be highly appreciated. Thanks in advance for helping a brother.

Yes of course you can survive, we all started out at zero sales. You have to work at it harder and give more for less money at the beginning, there is a lot of competition. Use buyers requests, and make sure your services are top quality and your gigs are immaculate. Think of it this way, you just opened a coffee shop on the corner, on the other 3 corners are Starbucks, Dunkin Donuts and Caribou coffee. Your move…

Yes of course you can survive, we all started out at zero sales. You have to work at it harder and give more for less money at the beginning, there is a lot of competition. Use buyers requests, and make sure your services are top quality and your gigs are immaculate. Think of it this way, you just opened a coffee shop on the corner, on the other 3 corners are Starbucks, Dunkin Donuts and Caribou coffee. Your move…

thanks for the motivation

Well I’m screwed then.

I tried searching for my username with the search bar, but Fiverr told me there is no one with the name. Does anyone have an idea why?

@newsmike @lloydsolutions

every top rated seller, level 1 or level 2 was once a new buyer.

Nobody starts on the top.

BUT, unfortunately, I keep insisting to every seller open their eyes for fiverr search algorithm changes. IT’s too volatile for those who are looking to have a long term relationship with fiverr.