Fiverr Community Forum

Client paid less then we agreed

I agreed with a client on a certain amount. The client sent me an order but paid less than agreed. What will happen if I don’t accept the order? He/she first asked me to do the work first and get paid later. I didn’t agree. Please, help me, I am only a beginner on Fiverr. I’ve got a good review of some work I have done so far. I don’t want to spoil it but I also don’t want to work for someone who doesn’t stick to the deal.

1 Like

You should talk about your work first and discuss about the charges . If both are agreed then send offer or tell the buyer to order .When the buyer will order ,then you will start your work .Do not start work without getting order … Some buyer try to scam … So be careful with that …

1 Like

Don’t work first before he paid, you should tell him it’s against of Fiverr TOS, I can’t do this…

1 Like

Thank you, the buyer did order, but the money is not as we agreed.

What do you mean by that . They only can order that you will want … If you send the custom offer of $100 then they can not definitely order for $10 . You should care about that …

You are welcome … :grinning:

1 Like

That’s not a custom offer. The buyer ordered my gig with extended delivery and that’s less than we talked about. That’s because he wanted several times the same gig.

1 Like

You should not do that . First tell them to order then start your work . And if they ask for additional work then send them custom offer … And if the buyer already placed order then work as your gig description .And if you do not want to work with the buyer then cancel the order . It will affect on your completion rate.

2 Likes

Thank you. I’ve obviously got a lot to learn here.

1 Like

You are welcome. :grinning:

2 Likes

Hi, Simply send him/her a custom offer (on the order page) for difference. Along your custom offer, explain the pricing. If your client orders the difference, you can proceed with your work.