Collabs - do you work with other fiverr sellers?

artatei

I was wondering. If a client is asking you to do something that is not exactly what you can do, do you point them to another seller? Maybe you are collabing with someone that you’ve decided you will send clients each others way?

I’m a designer and do only static work, so when I’m asked to do motion graphics or add animation, I’d need someone to point their way, whereas I’d appreciate if someone pointed their client my way, if they needed a designer. But I assume it’s not entirely feasible, only if you are close friends and really trust to “share” clients.

Anyhow - your experiences?

I wonder if Fiverr could at some point incorporate a ‘This Seller Also Recommends’ feature, whereby you could ‘favourite’ a few other sellers that you recommend for different projects, and they could appear on your profile or gigs somewhere.

Or incorporate an ‘Introduction’ feature into the Messaging system, where you could link them through to a Seller’s profile.

There could even be the possibility of a ‘Finder’s Fee’ system where you earn a couple of bucks commission for sending work to a different seller…

To your original question… we don’t do it as much as we’d like to, purely because we haven’t built up the network of trusted sellers. But we’d have no issue with passing people across, provided we had built that kind of relationship. We offer voiceovers, and so Video Designers and Script/Copywriters are the two services we are asked about the most outside of what we actually offer. It would be great to have a system where we could easily pass a buyer over to a suitable seller (beyond a copy/paste of course).

Yes, I do collabs work. Always… 🙂

As animator
I do custom animation job from another fiverr animator who can’t do certain scene.
I also hire fiverr voice over artist for my animation job.

As illustrator.
I do prop animation for other Fiverr animator.