"commercial licence"!

onlinedzshop

when a voiceover artist delivers your file, a message appears demanding you to pay extra 20$ to have a commercial licence for the delivered file.

Fiverr added this to all voiceover gigs “I guess” without the permission of the seller “I guess”, because when I asked a top rated seller about it, he said “ignore it, this is something fiverr added and I don’t require it, what I delivered is yours to keep and use however you want”.

The question is, if the sellers did not ask for this, who gets the 20$ ?

and why added this anyway if the seller did not ask for it ?

Now what used to be a basic 5$ order is now a basic 25$ order.

Any one have anwsers ??

Hi there!

So - from what I understand, the commercial license should be in the gig extras… something you add before checking out…

but it looks like you are saying – it tells you to add $20 AFTER you have made the purchase? This is good to know - because I’m a VO artist - and I hate to think that my clients are getting a negative experience like this… ?

Sorry - this is not really an answer… other than, I THINK it’s up to the seller, not fiverr, to request a license… ? It’s BRAND NEW today - so they are still working out the details, I"m sure!

Hi, I don’t think the seller can do anything about it, not sure.

But the seller I used to work with, is a top rated seller here for a long time, and he told me that he does not need that it’s just something that fiverr added.

the message does not appear after you purchase, it appears after the seller delivers and asks for 20$, believe me I’ve never hated a message like i hated that one in my life.

it was like " listen, here’s your order, but you can’t use it, pay 20$ to use it".

and yes I would love to know if it’s up to the seller to add that or fiverr.