Fiverr Forum

Communication Frustration

I’m having some trouble communicating with a seller and it’s incredibly frustrating. This is my first time trying to purchase something on Fiverr. The seller is communicative but either is not listening to what I’m saying or is just outright not understanding, and I’m not sure how to make things more clear.

I’m purchasing a logo. She sent me two options…in my chat, the first one that showed up was, I did not notice at the time, titled logo two. It was a logo involving a multi-colored hairstyle. The second logo was a simple eye. I preferred what, to me, was the first logo with the hair and I replied:

"I’m liking the first one. I’d say remove the hair from the right side(our right, when looking at the logo) that has the yellow. And shorten the other side, basically the blue bit on the bottom and stop at the green. Then it would actually almost look like my RL hairstyle. Otherwise, I like the font and the colors. "

Seller responded Ok, and a while later “delivered” my logo…which was the one with the eye. I requested a modification and apologized for the seeming miscommunication…

"Hello! I think there may have been a miscommunication! The chat showed the logo with the hair as the first one and that was the one I was interested in, not the eye. I wasn’t paying attention to the logo names but that’s why I was talking about hair. :slight_smile:

To reiterate what I meant for the shown logo with the hair, the modifications I mentioned were removing the hair on the side with the yellow in it(which is on the right side when looking at the logo) and keeping the top as is, and shortening the hair on the left side with the removal of the last couple ‘strands’ as that would actually make it very close to my actual hair. :)"