Fiverr Forum

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Impacts On Freelancing!

Hi there,

Greetings! Hope you all are well. I’m here since 2017. Day by day the performance is going well.

But is this year a caution for me? Why?

Because I’m an eCommerce product photo editor and image background remover. Most of my clothing brand buyers are importing their dress product from China((COVID-19))! Nowadays I think they are in very complex condition. Maybe that’s why the number of new buyer is decreasing! and I’m getting less product photos. Though other photo types are going well.

What’s about your Fiverr category/sector? Is everything going well? Write in comment/reply box. :face_with_raised_eyebrow:

Thanks & Regards,

106 Likes

I manage a German translation team Gig and also wondered the same thing.
However, I myself haven’t seen a decrease in the last few days. Our impressions, sales, new buyers and gig ranking are actually significantly increasing currently even though many of our orders are user manuals for new products (usually from China).
But I’m really interested about how other categories are doing too…

18 Likes

Interesting topic. Too early to say. If it goes full pandemic, I can see major disruptions in industries that rely on supply chains, the travel industry, food and retail, and other businesses. Schools and Governments too. That could shift people to work from home or to rely on outsourcing or slow it all down for everyone touched by this.

18 Likes

I was just reading that most who get it only have mild flu like symptoms. They do not know why some people die from it but it seems to be an over reaction of some people’s immune systems in response to the virus. People who work in hospitals, and the elderly or those with less robust immune systems seem to come down with it the worst, although top officials in some countries have also come down with it.