Custom order 20% mark up

kargyle1

Hi, I’m new to Fiverr and am just trying to place an order which the seller has sent me as a custom order - he quoted me a price in our message exchange but when the quote came through for me to accept the order, it was an increased price. The seller stated that this is because Fiverr take 30% from the buyer plus 20% from the seller - is this correct? I can only see on the terms where it states a 5% mark up for jobs above $50

That really depends on the actual price we’re talking about. If you want to order something for a $5, seller will receive $4 and you will pay $7. $2 is administration fee and Fiverr takes 20% from the seller, so in this case it’s true. If we’re talking about $50 order, then it’s not that much of an increase.

That really depends on the actual price we’re talking about. If you want to order something for a $5, seller will receive $4 and you will pay $7. $2 is administration fee and Fiverr takes 20% from the seller, so in this case it’s true. If we’re talking about $50 order, then it’s not that much of an increase.

The price the seller quoted was $65 but when the custom order cane through for me to proceed with order, it stated $96

When I queried the price difference, the seller stated that Fiverr have 20% from the buyer and also 20% from the seller

Hi there. You can find the fee structure, and lots of other useful info, in the Terms of Service:

Currently:

• Service fees are added at the time of purchase where a Buyer can review and accept the total amount requested to pay. These fees cover administrative fees. As of May 2018, the current fees assessed to the total purchase amount are $2 on purchases up to $40 and 5% on purchases above $40.

If you agree on a price with a seller, the seller should send you an offer for that agreed price, and Fiverr will automatically add the buyer fee.