Fiverr Forum

Custom order cancelation issue

Hi All,

So I am fairly new to Fiverr and have just started getting gigs a few days ago. Things were going great and I managed to get some repeat customers until I received a custom order. The order was for 3 articles to be delivered in 2 days. Because this was a new client, and i wanted to make sure i satisfied him, I sent him the first article as a sample to review.

Upon receiving the article, he said that he didn’t approve because i had used the word ‘you’ too much. I have been a writer for quite some time now and conversational articles need to have 2nd person words in them. He has opened up dispute twice and I have canceled them both times. Now both him and i have approached customer service.

I have offered for a revision but he isn’t budging.

He keeps giving me lame excuses like this and then that the article was off topic, which it wasn’t. So, my question is, should I proceed with the other two articles and complete the order before time runs out since he can’t cancel on the basis of quality? Or let his cancelation affect badly on my profile?

I have 18 hours to complete the order, please tell me what I should do!

I would say that this depends on how your own stats are. If you have a high completion rate than it’s not going to hurt you much to have one cancellation. If you have a solid 100% rating, a poor review will only hurt if you don’t have very many reviews. My default choice is to refuse cancellations and get paid if I know I am delivering exactly what I promised. If my rating has suffered for any reason, though, there are times I would rather just cancel.

Thanks for the prompt reply! I have had 8 projects since I started getting gigs 6 days ago. I have one repeat client (ordered 7 times) who has given me a review once and another newer client who has also given me 5-star rating and review. My completion and other stats are 100% but since I don’t have many reviews, I don’t know what to do.