Fiverr Forum

Customer possibly deleted account after order?


#1

So I completed an order, the customer was very enthusiastic about the process. But after I delivered, no more messages. When I visit their account from mine (Tapped Out) they enjoy all the benefits but didn’t rate, and I think they might have possibly deleted their account in total… Do I still get paid?


#2

Hi,



If they did not mark it as “Complete” I don’t think you will get paid. If they marked it as complete and then deleted their account then your payment should still be processed.


#3

Of course you will get paid as they’ve already paid fiverr. So unless they’ve requested a cancellation then you are fine. Of note is I read an article saying only 1 in 4 leave feedback. I’d lose no sleep over it personally. Sometime the ones that are the most enthusiastic are then the quietest.


#4

Thanks for your fast reply. I don’t think he personally marked it, but it does say at the top “Will be marked complete in 3 days”. I guess I’m covered, thanks


#5

Reply to @gyoveg: lol I’m finally noticing that now