Customer Service from a Seller? Important to you?

premiumlife

Hi There,

I am new to Fiverr, but spend a large amount of my marketing budget on various freelancing sites around the globe. Like most business owners or buyers, we all like to save $$'s and if an individual can produce the same quality item as a company, logic says keep the cost down - go with an individual.

In today’s market of people working from home or working remotely, does this allow for a new generation of business owners/individuals where basic good old fashioned customer service skills are no longer required? Is it too easy to treat a buyer/customer like a commodity which can be switched on or off like a light bulb?

My recent experiences are making me question whether sellers or freelancers in general view customers in the same light which guide companies who have a physical or local presence (Or were a buyer meets the seller of a product or service in person, rather than only communicate through electronic means). By this, i mean treat the customer with courtesy, give proactive solutions, fix in-house problems at no cost to customer. Just the generally expected stereotypical service levels deemed except-able to most people.

For me personally, if I was a seller/freelancer I would say customer service skills are even more vital given the long distance and large ‘trust’ factor given buy a customer.

As buyers, how would you rate the customer service levels given by sellers/freelancers compared with businesses or individuals were you are able to see them in person?

Regards

Craig

Guest integritymedia

PremiumLife : "By this, i mean treat the customer with courtesy, give proactive solutions, fix in-house problems at no cost to customer."