Fiverr Forum

Customers Cancelling Orders Because 'Not What They Expected'

Followed customer’s specific direction to have them say that it ‘wasn’t what they imagined’ cancelled the order because I wouldn’t make a new one. How cheap can people be? Stop buying your cigarettes and your Energy drinks for one day and pay a hard working designer that actually puts work in his services.

Why did you accept the cancellation?

What else could have I done? I’m new to Fiverr. Don’t beat me up to bad. haha

Reply to @ryangillam: What else could have I done? I’m new to Fiverr. Don’t beat me up to bad. haha

Taken from a Fiverr support article (http://support.fiverr.com/hc/en-us/articles/200051156-How-to-make-sure-you-get-what-you-paid-for)

"Matters of taste are no reason to reject an order.
You ordered a ‘Logo Design Gig’. The seller delivered your logo according to the specs you submitted. However, the result did not meet your personal taste. In this case, you may ask the seller to take another go at it, using a standard message, but there are no grounds for rejection in this case."

I think this will clear any doubt about cancellations you were asked…

Given that you should try to solve the problem talking with your customer, if he still asks a cancellation simply reject it and copy text I gave you…

And if buyer leaves a negative feedback, write Customer Support appending conversation you had with your buyer and remembering this article… bad review should be taken away…

gagepassick said: How cheap can people be?

Incredibly cheap! And not to put you off of Fiverr (since you're new an all) in addition to rejections, cancellations and negative feedback. Buyers can also cancel an order payment via PayPal, long after it's completed, (and there is nothing you or Fiverr can do about it) so be prepared for that possibility.

Develop a tough skin, expect to be taken advantage of by buyers and expect for Fiverr CS to tell you to sort any problems out directly with your buyers.