Decline order button

mark74

In my gig “Write C Sharp program” (http://fiverr.com/mark74/write-c-sharp-program) I clearly say “no WPF or ASP.net” and buyers are requested to contact me BEFORE placing an order, so we can discuss details (am I able to develop this software? What do buyer really need? How many gigs are needed?).

But increasingly often happens that buyers directly place orders without contacting me and, naturally, needing websites or other software written in other languages too!!

Now, I’m not “empty” on websites, but for sure I’m not a professional so I’d like to avoid developing asp.net because result cannot be as good as I’m used to provide to customers; but if a buyer place an order like this, what should I do?

• Asking the buyer for mutual cancellation (but this could be bad for reputation)?
  • Ask Fiverr support?

Shouldn’t it be better to have a “Decline order” button?

• Replies 61
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I think the decline button would be fantastic, just sometimes you can not deliver such an order, and the buyer usually tries to get more than what you’re offering… order becomes too much, and before you know it, the gig duration is almost up and you have 5 more orders you need to complete.

I would love a decline order button. I write articles and fiverr allows up to 8 units to be purchased per order. I have had buyers order 3 orders of 8 units at once, which I can’t do in the time frame they want. Most of the time these orders are placed without talking to me first. I can’t cancel them, because I risk my rating. “Decline order” would work a lot better.