Fiverr Community Forum

Deleting a Gig or editing it?

Hey!
I want to know do I lose anything if I delete my old Gig and instead make a new Gig and upload? Also what if I don’t delete all of the Gig but I just edit its partion and update it. I do that to retain whatever I have earned on it?
Which way is better?