Fiverr Forum

Deleting of gigs by Fiverr

Hello guys. I am a writer and has been a seller on Fiverr for 3 years now. I major on academic research projects, general research and basically any kind of writing. I’ve actually had a great time as a seller until I lost my level 2 seller account - This is because I resorted to running another account, verified using the same number and both were brought down. That was however not an issue since I have a high regard for ethical operations.

What prompted me to rant is that after taking a break and setting up a new account, Fiverr brought down my writing gigs citing integrity issues. I’m sure this has befallen many individuals and not me alone. My question is, if Fiverr thinks some gigs should not be up, they should not provide options to list gigs that will eventually be brought down. This is very demoralizing since people some individuals have specialized in this field, there are options to list the particular gigs on the website and this scrutiny is also selective because some gigs in the same category are still selling.
I would recommend Fiverr to disband the ‘research and writing’ category or provide a criterion by which they use to limit some sellers. This would enable doers to concentrate their efforts where their input is appreciated.
Please tell me what you think fam, and whether any of you has had this kind of humiliating experience.

Best regards,
Lisa

Basically, doing someone’s homework (essays, academic papers, whatever) isn’t allowed, because it’s unethical. It helps students cheat at school. Other kinds of writing (articles, blog posts, books, ghostwriting, video scripts, copywriting…) are still allowed.

I think if they were serious enforcing the rules, the gig category should just be scrapped off since it’s somewhat inviting. Especially to users who offer equivalent services in other websites.

Why would they remove the research category? There are many legitimate reasons to hire a researcher.