Delusional Buyers

emmaki

We all know they exist. Share your stories. Here. I’ll start! Someone has an eye butchering clinic. A boutique eye butcher clinic. Gems from their inbox message included words that were meant to be pronounced differently than they were spelled, a desire to pepper French words liberally all over the copy for a je ne sais quoi. As an Englishwoman, I have dreadful school French, so I can oblige, but…

…really? I’m thinking of charging double or triple my usual prices because I have to use un peu de Frenchois. And I am a boutique writer, mon cheri. Or I’m too busy, I haven’t decided yet.

Non native English speaking buyers who believe their English is better than mine and request revisions of translations based on that belief. When I refuse to modify the work as it would make the text sound ridiculous they get annoyed. Have started sending a small part of an order to the client asap after they order before going further as the idiots have caused me endless hassle this past 6 weeks or so. This way they can show their idiocy before I have spent much time on them.
Thankfully had some ridiculous reviews removed by CS (love you guys) or I might have been in trouble. They have managed to hit my delivered on time rate though, was never below 99% and it now sits on 92%… Dunno where they all came from, it was never an issue before and have had a lot recently.
On the plus side, I recently past the milestone of half a million words translated from Fiverr orders!

I also gone through such buyer…One of my buyer ask me to provide vector file of the design after i completed my whole design when i clearly mentioned that i will design it in Photoshop… I don’t think the buyer doesn’t know the difference between the two been a professional of some brand but he pretends that he doesn’t know that… Buyers must research about the thing they want and then should make a reasonable demands to a seller…