Fiverr Forum

Demanding Buyers: They act like if they would be paying U$1000

Hello everybody, this is my first post here and I want to share with you something that had happened to me several times and I would like to know if I am the only one.

I have been working on Fiverr for two years or more and is excellent, I love it, usually my clients love my work but sometimes I have had very demanding buyers, you know, those who give you a big list of requests and sometimes even when you do your best, they reply with something like “oohhh i don’t like it” or “if you change this I will leave you an excellent feedback” or “this is not what i wanted but if you do it again I will be satisfied”… And I use to be very polite but sometimes I would like to say them: “Heyyy, come on… You are paying just $5, if you want something better don’t be cheap and hire a professional model”… LOL

But, this is just with the 5% of the buyers I have had, usually the users are really nice. I would like to know about your experiences.

I have had only a couple like this thankfully. My top gig is posting ads to Craigslist, so I already understand there is a chance of having to re-post ads often (Thanks Craigslist for being a pain). I usually try doing my best work even if that includes re-working at times. However, if I did deliver something as requested and what they are asking will take me a while to re-work I have offered a refund a couple times.

Usually the harder orders have came from people who message me first explaining what they need and asking how many orders I would like to do the job. If somebody was willing to order multiple gigs for the service, I’m much more willing to re-work until they are 100% for sure.