Design wasn't what I asked for

dakotagyspy

I bought a gig for a seller to make me a Facebook header for my business FB page. I’m not a designer by any means so I didn’t have any ideas going into it, but I provided her with my logos, colors, and asked for a ‘clean/minimalist’ design. She gave me a very cluttered, noisy design with tons of other colors and graphics, the only thing she used my colors on were the words. It doesn’t go with my brand at all and I can’t use it, but if I request a modification she’d really just have to scrap the whole thing and start over. On top of that, it took her 3 days and I really need this done. Should I request a mod or buy another gig from someone else?

What is the seller’s modification rule? Does he/she say anything about working on modifications if they made a mistake or misunderstood your intentions? If you were very clear with telling her that you wanted a clean simple design, it is her job to rework on it, even if it means working from scratch again. Not sure how long it will take her to rework on it, maybe you can ask for a modification and place another order with another seller…if you end up liking both images I don’t really see the harm, you can change the banner from time to time. 🙂

Maybe ask for a modification as well as getting another gig (or maybe two) underway with different sellers, so you are better covered. I have found that sometimes I need to go through a few different sellers to find someone I am happy with for a particular thing, then I stick with them from then on 🙂 When the fiverr prices are so good, you can afford to try a few people out until you find someone you click with.

Reply to @kay2809: I checked into it and apparently she is a mod but rarely gets on the forums for some reason. There is apparently a bug on her account with the badges but I got that secondhand. Personally, I think it would be better for her to wait on mod duties until that bug is fixed.