Fiverr Community Forum

Designers way off

hello, im having problems with logo designers

any comments

this was my request: hi, im a photographer we do high end images with 3d cameras, 360 videos, time lapse and virtual reality motion,drone aerial imagery, its very HIGH TECH stuff so i need a logo to represents that. i like metallic shiny letters. The name of the company is . www.*.com you can create a combination of letters, create a symbol or just fine tune the one im attaching, also im attaching some samples of designs i like.
AND I SENT THE LOGO I CREATED TO BE FINE TUNED AND A FEW SAMPLES I LIKE

this is the logo i created and needed to fine tune it

this is a sample i like as a reference

another sample of the style i like

so she sent me this as the first draft

i told her no white, all my samples are black or dark color to try again

I’m also having problems with a logo seller. Am I out of order for objecting to being presented with the logo I purchased (which is fine) in a format that can only be opened in Adobe Illustrator (ai)
No mention of this before being sent the file.
I have no intention of purchasing Adobe so now have a logo that I can’t access.
…next step a delete Fiverr

after 10 min she sent me this for the second draft after saying no white

hi, yes this place is getting really bad

i could not believe that, i just said i want to cancel, she replied this to me:"" You have some serious problem, please get some help." lol

so here is her name: *****

People usually pay extra for .ai files so the seller actually was probably trying to do you a favor. I have bought images that I can open, but I would need the .ai version to use the image in other sizes and I can’t afford them!

You can get the .ai file converted easily using either free software or by hiring the original seller or another one to convert it for you. Your loss.