Fiverr Forum

Did I just quit my job to join Fiverr?

Yes.

Am I crazy?
No
Then why did you quit your job?
Let me start from the beginning. I graduated from media studies and I worked as a community manager but I got tasks like for a Social media manager, office manager, assistant manager and well, it was a lot of ad hocs things I had to do. I lost motivation and the drive and i just got frustrated. Now that I’m jobless I’m actually more happy than before.

I can do anything in photoshop, illustrator, videoeditor. I can design any logo (flyer, business card) you can think of and really things around a camera and everything around it, is my passion and on top of that, i KNOW how to use social media! Even though I’m not currently making money, I am happy.

What is your story behind joining fiverr?

4 Likes

Well, yes, most people would argue that you are crazy to quit a stable job to become a freelancer. Freelancing is one of the must unstable of jobs in existence. It isn’t easy to maintain, it isn’t easy money, and there is no guarantee of sales here on Fiverr. The Fiverr sellers who succeed are also the most motivated – motivated to self-market, determined to do all the non-glamorous work of building a service and reputation. It’s a heck of a lot of work. And it may take a while to find your stride.

I wish you luck here, I just hope you’re willing to do the building before you can reach the earning.

5 Likes