Disputed Order - Possible Harassment

tiptopteeshop

Hi Everyone,

I’m still somewhat new to Fiverr, and I received a customer who gave me a description of what they wanted (remove backgrounds of images and make it look as smooth as possible). That seemed simple enough to me for a basic $5 gig.

I tried reaching out to the customer as I was trying to inform them some of their photos were not editable in certain areas due to it being blurry. I literally zoomed in at 3200% (closest I can get) and edited the photos every 3-10 pixels. I did not hear from the customer until 14 hours after he placed the order, and he told me to make the head and body look smoother.

I used every tool any professional would use and continued to give the buyer great details as to what I did to edit the image. I received a dispute about 20 minutes ago saying, “Refund. Looks like you are not qualified to do the work.” I disagree completely with that statement as they have not been pleasant to me throughout this process.

What do I do? Do I decline the cancellation and contact customer service as I feel as though I am being harassed? Or do I just accept it and take a hit on my ratings?

Thanks.

Don’t give him a refund. Do notify customer support and tell them what you said here. Don’t be taken advantage of.

Newer sellers may want to just refund buyers like this to avoid a one star review and that’s really terrible but it might be a hard decision you need to make.

At least if he does leave a review you can leave him a one star review other sellers can see on his profile. Say he tried to take advantage of you.

I went ahead and stood my ground. I was very professional about it, because I know I went above and beyond to communicate with this client as well as used advanced editing techniques. I never slack off on my jobs, so I know I did the best I could. I appreciate the advice.