Fiverr Community Forum

Do you ever feel nervous when submitting orders?

I was wondering if you feel nervous too. Or when did you stop feeling nervous about it?
Just delivered my second gig, waiting on client’s feedback.

3 Likes

what makes me nervous is that I havent get my first order…

6 Likes

I have delivered plenty of orders and even after 3 years working here, I still feel a little bit nervous/stressed awaiting buyer’s feedback on some orders.

Usually, the ones that were a little bit more complex or for a new client. Although I think that it all comes down to the person and how you handle stress. I’m still learning it.

2 Likes

Yes, I feel nervous sometimes.

1 Like

When the client reply is like, everything is great except change this.

2 Likes

Yep, almost every time - unless it’s for a regular. I get anxious whenever I deliver something to a new client, though. I’ve had enough rude people over the years that I always anticipate it going sour at a moment’s notice :sweat_smile: 99% it doesn’t happen but I still worry!

2 Likes

I’m so worried about having rude clients, but I guess it happens :frowning:

1 Like

It does happen - and I’m bad at taking my own advice, but… it’s just a part of the job, and you really have to roll with the punches. Sometimes people are rude - most of the time they’re really polite! Just like in the real world :slight_smile:

3 Likes

Now I’m starting to feel even more nervous because I don’t see my delivered files…
I’ve tried posting them a few times, but nothing shows up when I refresh D:
I’m afraid my client is indeed receiving them and I’m just spamming like an idiot.

1 Like

for me NO, you know why?

1. because i gather all the requirements at once
  2. i’m too confident on my work
  3. i deliver amazing quality every time - exceeds client expectation :partying_face:
2 Likes