Do you love what you do?

chellevanhoy

I’ve seen a lot of posts here on the Fiverr forum about how to make more money, more sales, more money, more sales, and how to make obscene amounts of money.

I’m curious, though.

How many Sellers are here to make obscene amounts of money doing $5 gigs, and how many are here to make a modest sum doing something they love?

I see a lot of ranting about Fiverr devaluing Sellers, exploiting their precious skills, and wasting their precious time. Maybe that’s true. However, I knew what Fiverr was when I signed up. I’ve been much more successful than I expected, and I’m doing what I love to do. That’s why I started in the first place.

I’m a writer without a degree. That’s a hard sell anywhere but here. Fiverr lets my skills speak for themselves, and I’m thankful. Do any of my fellow Sellers feel the same? If so, tell your story here. If not, take it to the Ranting Pot 😉

What do you love to do, and why do you do it on Fiverr?

Guest hanashivoice

I’ve always found joy in editing videos. I taught myself just about everything I know and have been searching for a way to get paid for doing what I do. I tried to become super-duper popular on YouTube but that didn’t go as well as I’d hoped. Then I found Fiverr and much to my surprise, I got my first sale a week and a half after signing up. Orders have been rolling in since then!

For the first time ever, I’m getting paid to sit on my butt and edit videos, something I LOVE doing! Fiverr is a Godsend!

I have some comments based on your post. You said:

chellevanhoy said: How many Sellers are here to make obscene amounts of money doing $5 gigs