Fiverr Community Forum

Do you think the Fiverr Pro team are really up to the level?

Hi,
I’ve been a logo designer on fiverr, I’m a level 2 seller. Recently after fiverr updated the new feature : THE PRO, I kept on checking the samples/mock up of the pro sellers. Frankly, I did not find anything very fancy or way above the mark like designs coming from them.

I have also not seen any supremacy in the level of creativity as for the price that buyers pay for it.

How did fiverr go on with the selection of the Pro’s? Most of them are level 1 sellers as I saw.

Does anyone know ?

Thanks!

8 Likes

I would visit this thread and ask. :slight_smile:

1 Like

Listen to the latest Fivercast about PRO sellers.

Essentially, being a PRO isn’t just about the creative work we produce (I am a PRO Seller in the articles category.) Other areas that are taken into account include:

• The level of detail we go into for understanding the client.
  • Our industry and topic experience and history.
  • How we manage client relationships and provide services.
  • Previous “big name” clients and other proof of quality.
  • Intangible areas like trust, communications, and more.

In short, to be a PRO you need to do much more than just “do the work.” It’s about everything else around that, which is how the Fiverr team select PRO sellers. If you have any other questions, please visit the thread previously linked and ask there.

5 Likes

I should be a PRO seller then. I’m not sure I have big name clients though since I don’t get their full names.

I know a PRO writer here who definitely deserves that badge. I also know a few other writers who deserve the badge just as much, the only difference being that they charge very little, while the PRO writer charges a lot.

I think that ability or willingness to charge and get higher prices than average is part of the selection process

3 Likes

Everyone is free to apply for the PRO badge although it is not available in all categories yet.

4 Likes