Do you want to help me improve my Illustration gigs?

debsdraws

Hi there!

I am an illustrator based in the Netherlands. My “niche” would be cute and detailed illustrations. I offer a few different gigs:

Vector illustration
“Simple” raster illustration
“Detailed” raster illustration
Seamless patterns
Low poly portraits of a pet or person

I’m not getting the amount of sells I would like, can anyone help me improve my gigs? Maybe even change what kind of gigs I offer?

Thanks in advance!

~Debora

I think your gigs are great but a little bit pricy, you need more reviews and get a great reputation.

Thanks for your response! I guess my gigs are a bit pricey if you compare them to other gigs on Fiverr, but I think the quality I deliver is worth the extra $$

I do need more reviews, but in order to get that, I would need more buyers first 😛

Hi!

I would say the same, try to focus on gig detail description. Meaning, for the prices you ask, you could elaborate on the services you provide in your descriptions.

Also, I agree with you that you need more orders to get more reviews, however, you should let customer satisfaction regulate your prices, not your view on the quality of your work. It is always a good thing to be confident in what you do, but if you don’t market through any media, or freelance in any other way as ‘proof’ of quality, you really will have to rely on customer satisfaction.

If you do market or freelance, than I didn’t say anything 🙂

In any case, best of luck!

Hi!

I would say the same, try to focus on gig detail description. Meaning, for the prices you ask, you could elaborate on the services you provide in your descriptions.