Does facial hair increase sales?

parradesigns

• Replies 57
  • Created
  • Last Reply

A wise man told me my facial hair would bring me great success.

Now I’m no expert, but I think there were some porky pies in what he was saying.

Can anyone confirm or deny this phenomenon?

my facial hair would bring me great success.

May be he was referring to you being getting old and wiser. Just the same way we call the last teeth as wisdom teeth because they appear at a more older age than the other ones.

Does it make sense? :thinking:

Good question, come to think of it i normally shave twice a week but some time ago i was to busy and didn’t shave for a week. At the end of the week before shaving i got a big offline gig with a 1 year contract. Also got a few smaller jobs during my furry week.

Maybe he was on to something after all.

My Gran used to say that eating my bread crusts would put hairs on my chest. Love her as I did, I’ve since discovered that my Nan was quite possibly a malignant sociopath.

Starting in 2012, I ate my bread crusts with every sandwich, hoping to achieve the same sexy rugged good looks as Burt Reynolds. The result? MALE PATTERN BALDNESS.

Take a lesson from me, when a wise old person tells you anything about hair, they’re lying.

The best thing you can do when this happens is step away from the person in question and if possible, arrange for them to be interred into some kind of sheltered housing facility where they can’t spread any more insidious hair lies.

Yes, I believe it is true.
Im clean shaven but got a beard photoshopped on (only $5) when I started and was not getting any sales.
Now I have so many sales that I feel I have to get it photoshopped again, perhaps to a half beard or Royale beard to cut down my sales volume. Apparently the number of sales is in direct proportion to the size of beard but I am not sure about that - its seems a bit far-fetched.