Fiverr Forum

Does this qualify as Spam? Did I overreact?

This conversation started out as harmless but then it turned:

She wanted $5 for 1000 words and I agreed to do it ONCE as a new customer discount (I’m just starting out and trying to get reviews!) I thought she understood I would do it as a one time offer but when I sent the custom order through she said “no this is ongoing”. Her English was broken so I tried to explain to her that I would only do this once because it is much lower than my standard rates. Then she messaged me from a second account and kept saying “im waiting for your offer on my second account” even after I explained to her we werent seeing eye to eye and even after I repeated I can’t deliver daily scripts of 1000 words for $5 -that I would only do it once as a first time customer discount. It was like talking to a wall.

The second account thing seemed spammy to me and the fact that she kept pushing something that I clearly explained I would not do…

I reported and blocked both. I am admittedly a little nervous being on this site for this first time…everything seems “spammy” to me because I come from the age of Craigslist! lol… but I would like opinions on this…

Thanks guys

3 Likes

Fiverr doesn’t allow you to have 2 accounts. If you reported her then most likely she will be blocked.
Don’t worry about it and move on.

PS. Don’t offer 1000 words for $5. It will only attract certain kind of buyers :wink:
I understand you wish to get more reviews, but this is not a discount. 20-40% is a discount.

5 Likes

The first thing you should do is to read Fiverr’s Terms of Service, so you know what’s allowed and what isn’t. That way you’ll avoid breaking the rules, plus you’ll know when the buyer is violating them (for example, having more than one account is strictly forbidden, so you were right to block her and report her).

https://www.fiverr.com/terms_of_service