Don’t just improve my Gig… LAMBASTE it! (Part 2)

legacine

(Not the same Gig as Part 1.)

Once again, I am looking for as much constructive criticism as possible.

Rather than simply drop a link to my Gig, I’m going to explain my thought process for its components.

Here I go again! < < < <

Title: ‘I Will Write Legal Documents As An Attorney’
I think that ‘legal,’ ‘documents’ and ‘attorney’ are strong keywords for the ‘Legal Writing’ category.

Tags: ‘contracts,’ ‘disclaimer,’ ‘legal drafting,’ ‘privacy policy,’ ‘terms and conditions.’
I have no idea whether these tags are optimal. I’m open to recommendations where these are concerned.

Pricing: $40 per 2,000 words.
This is likely a steep price, but it is reflective of the fact that I am a lawyer and not just a creative writer. Nevertheless, some advice here would be appreciated.

Delivery Time: 4 days.
Legal writing isn’t something that you should rush. It’s a specific science, and I treat it as such.

Revisions: 1 free revision.
I offer a free revision on the house in the event that I make a mistake (it happens!) with my work. Unlimited revisions inevitably lead to exploitation by unscrupulous buyers; too many free revisions give the impression that you don’t really know what you’re doing as a seller. Additional revisions cost $5, which is fair.

About this Gig:

• As I mentioned previously, I am an actual, qualified lawyer. I don’t think that can be understated because, based on my research, there are some sellers who sell legal writing services despite having no legal qualifications or training whatsoever (there’s a template for just about every legal document, you see).

• I practice law in my home country, and out of all my responsibilities, drafting legal documents gives me the most satisfaction (especially Court documents). I can’t explain why… it just does.

• I take my duties as an attorney seriously. Confidentiality, professionalism… all that stuff.