Fiverr Forum

Don't ever TRUST any buyer request from massage

My first advice to new sellers don’t ever trust buyer from massage, I am still new in Fiverr and have no experience yet in selling but I love to share with you my story.

Yesterday a buyer from USA asked me to design a wedsite for him (only design without code) and he told me if I make it within 5 hours he will pay me $40 and after I worked 5 hours continuously and throw this he was chating me and I sent hame pic and he was happy but then he disappear without place any order.

feel very bad after 5 hours my back hurts me and it was 2 am clock when he disappear and he don’t answer me…

I know later on it was my fault but as I said before I have no experience in Fiverr yet…

Sorry for my poor English :slight_smile:

Hello ,

First , It really hurt me when i’ve read your problem , there’s many bad buyers over fiverr looking for new seller to cheat them ,

And always pay attention to the way how the buyer is talking to you and don’t do any work if the buyer hadn’t ordred it !

The good thing is you learn a good experience from this and you wont do it for the next time !

Ps : I haven’t sold any offer yet ! :smiley: so thanks for sharing your experience with us

Hi, sorry to hear about your experience with bad buyer, yes there is a many cheaters who do their job in that way, it’s really going to be a problem here because in last 2 months I have canceled over 10 orders because of that the buyer order a gig after delivery leave negative feedback even if you do more than he asks this is common practice in fiverr unfortunately, it makes me very sad and demotivates a lot.

Thanks alot, this is why I share it with others to be aware from cheating

achkouk wish you all the best :slight_smile:

darrendesign Thanks alot for your feelings :slight_smile:

Yes you are right, some buyers asks me for something even I don’t make service for, like plz code this for me :))

Reply to @achkouk: