Fiverr Forum

Earned $30K , 430+ Orders , Became Top Rated Seller, Started my own Company, Bought my Own Car

Hi everyone ! I’m Akshay (Web Developer/Designer), started my journey on fiverr on 28th January, 2017 and there were few ups and downs, but finally on 15th March, 2018 i became Top Rated Selller and have mantained it till date ( Touchwood). And earned a milestone of $30,000 from fiverr and now on 28th May, 2018 bought my very first car Maruti Suzuki Baleno ( P.S I’m still learning to drive).

Fiverr was the best thing happened in my life, i can’t thank enough fiverr to give me a platform where i can earn the most with my skills which wasn’t a case on a 9-5 job. I could never support my family with my regular job, i belong to a middle class family. I remember the day we used to live on rent, had just one scooter, i never thought i will be what i am today and it’s all because of fiverr.

Also, i started my own little startup (devGraphix) short for developers graphics. Hired 2 guys and rented a nice office near my house. Oh and yes i also stopped living on rented house and bought my own house a year ago. I’m seriously very happy ( the reason i am sharing all this with you guys).

So, now the question for the ones who are new here and need a little inspiration…just follow my basic rules/points and you will get success, i gaurantee it

1. Customer Satisfaction and bonding - This is my top rule always, no matter what the cost of the order, whether $5 or $1000, treat all clients equally and give equal importance to all and when you deliver the work ask them if they are satisfied or not, if not give them the quality and satisfaction they need, let your work do the job… don’t ever ask for a 5 star rating from your client. If you do your best and 100%, client will automatically give you a 5 star rating and tip you as well, and that happiness that you get by satisfying ( It’s Nirvana) a client and that tip is a cherry on top.