Fiverr Forum

Entrepreneurial Depression?

I’m really enjoying the new forum trend of first time entrepreneur depression. You know the one…
It always begins with a cordial hello and a love bomb, lest we forget that this Fiverrian is authentic and totally incapable of fault:

“Hey guys! I’m new to fiverr and I love this platform. I love the people here. I love the concept of love. I love the word love. Sometimes I press my tongue to my teeth and make an “L” sound… just to anticipate the feeling of comfort that will wash over me once I’ve uttered this majestic word…”

Then…a plot twist… We hear about fiverr’s totally unfair treatment of this new seller:

“I started my gigs twenty minutes ago but I get no order! Dear, why has fiverr not given me an order? Why can’t they make marketing campaigns centered around me? I haven’t seen a single mailer with my name on it. Can’t they spring for one billboard? Just one? Seriously… some radio advertisement would be too much trouble? It’s not even that costly now’a’days.”

But THIS is where the real magic happens. We discover that the new seller- is in fact- depressed:

“I thought I would make my annual income overnight. Because I get no sales… I’ve become sad and I lack the will to continue. I can’t survive. I can’t eat or sleep. I’ve listened to “Journey” albums as the sun came up… I’m watching a “Say Yes To The Dress” marathon in feety pajamas and drinking wine from a box! I purchased things from the home shopping network! I called my ex at three in the morning and left a voicemail pretending to be in a crowded place. I posted youtube videos to facebook that were meant to ‘speak for me.’ I questioned the questioner of the primordial existential question!!! Everyone, stop what you’re doing and fix it. I can’t breathe… I cant breathe!!!”

If you’re not looking to fail you shouldn’t work for yourself. You should work for someone who is willing to fail. They’re called business owners.

Great stuff!!..:+1: