Fiverr Community Forum

Experienced in article writing and proof reading but new to fiverr

Hi, I’m new to fiverr.com 3 and projected my first gig but, I’m finding no clicks and messages. Yet, I’m experienced in article writing and worked as a proofreader for a renowned publication house. Plz, help me out pointing DOs and DON’Ts.

Sincerely,
Himel

1 Like

You have several mistakes in your gig description and your post, so perhaps you should kill those errors first.

3 Likes

Thanks in advance,
Would you plz, describe in detail?

No, I will not “describe in detail.” You should know how to find your mistakes yourself as you claim to be a professional proofreader.

I suggest you improve your English before offering proofreading and writing on Fiverr.

2 Likes

Well, I know how to write. Since it is a conversational platform, I choose to make it in a friendly and conversational manner ignoring those freaky grammatical as well as punctuation stuff.

I find it hard to believe that you worked as a proofreader for a “renowned publication house.”

2 Likes

:flushed: (+20 char)

2 Likes

Your gig description is not a “conversational platform.” It is a place where you sell your skills as a writer. If you cannot write properly in your gig description, then you are probably not going to get many orders.

Also, “freaky grammatical as well as punctuation stuff.” :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

3 Likes

Offering writing and proofreading is becoming a common practice nowadays. I guess the graphic design category is already too crowded… :roll_eyes: :unamused: :face_with_raised_eyebrow:

3 Likes

Ha ha, I’m not worried about your belief. It’s up to you whether you believe it or not.

Fire, fire, fire
I guess, you got frightened

It’s not up to me. The burden of proof lies on you.

2 Likes

:flushed:

Yeah, right… :roll_eyes:

What frightens me is a “proofreader” who doesn’t even know where a comma or a period goes - not to mention many other things… :roll_eyes:

2 Likes