Fiverr Community Forum

Extended order auto-complete period during the holidays

Ok, so frankly, this pisses me off. Fiverr has decided to extend the auto-complete period during the holidays to 7 (SEVEN!) days! It was done without any prior notice as far as I can see and means that they, in their good holiday spirits, decided to withhold our funds even longer.

I have no problem with them withholding funds for 14 days after an order is completed, just so that’s said. But then you add the three days for the auto-complete to happen on top of that (unless the buyer manually completes the order), and you have a 17 day waiting period from the time you deliver until you get paid.

Now, they are adding another four days to that, making the total potential waiting time 21 days.

This frankly pisses me the hell off - most of all, because I didn’t get a prior notice about this.

I make my living here on Fiverr, and I plan accordingly when I receive orders. I have a schedule of when to complete my orders and a schedule on when I withdraw funds. I’m doing this to pay my bills on time and put food on the table for my family.

Some holiday spirit, I must say!

42 Likes

Unbelievable!

“so they can enjoy their time with family and friends to the fullest” - if they want to enjoy their time, they would not order in this period if they don’t have time to deal with orders, for crying out loud. And there are also those buyers who provide incomplete info, then disappear “to enjoy their time” and leave us hanging.

34 Likes

Did you get any official notification of this? Is this even just for the holidays or is this a stealthy way of Fiverr rolling out a new way to screw sellers year-round?

10 Likes

@cyaxrex via email, and Fiverr notification popup:

We would like to grant your buyers more time to review their deliveries during the holiday period so they can enjoy their time with family and friends to the fullest.