Extremely rude buyer

richawriter

Hi there,

I wasn’t sure If I should even mention it here but in the end, I thought I should as perhaps others have also experienced this. I’m probably not allowed to mention names here but that’s fair enough.

I’m a writer here on Fiverr and recently, just yesterday, a buyer contacted me to ask for a sample as he/she wanted someone to write children’s stories for them.

So I sent a sample of a book I had done in UK English for teens and also stated that I’m not experienced at writing children’s stories but I’d give it a try.

Well, the answer I received was extremely rude and accusatory.

First off, he told me he had no idea what several idioms I had used in the story meant and that his theory is that I write stories, use a word substitution program to change the wording and then sell them as original!!

Then he stated that "this is NOT what I am looking for."

Does that sound like a buyer to you?

I sent him a reply saying that you can’t just accuse someone of being a plagiarist, especially when all you are doing is asking them to write for you, especially then!!!

His only reply was "I’ve written you off, your writing sucks!"

I’ll attach the sample I sent him so you can see that it’s not plagiarized in any way.

Has anyone else experienced this here on Fiverr?

What should I do? Should I report them?

Do sellers here disguise themselves as buyers?

I would really appreciate some help here as this is the first time since I joined that I’ve had such a rude buyer.

Thank you.

Richard

Of course you should report him. I’m dealing with a similar situation of a guy who ordered his gig august last year and came back today to leave a bad review. I even sent him a revision to his original message asking for a revision as he told me “his client” did not like the first delivery