Fair Vs Unfair - A Perspective

uncarved

I keep reading how some people cry “It’s unfair” when their gig isn’t on the first page,or featured, or whatever. You’d think that when eventually it happens to them they’ll then think how fair Fiverr is. But when it happens to them it’ll mean someone else’s gigs aren’t on the first page, or featured, and those folks will cry “It’s unfair”.

People there is no fair or unfair. There are lulls and highs in any freelancing career. I’ve been doing this for decades, and ten years online in various platforms. There are rushes of buyers, then cool downs. Your gig may be seasonal.

And I can’t stress this enough… Your gig on the first page isn’t promised. Please stop posting “I made a gig 20 minutes ago and it’s not in search, so unfair”. Dudes, you have to have patience and really “pay your dues” by working hard and letting your job mature. The longer you are here doing this, the better it will be.

Patience. That’s what will make it all fair in the end.

Its not about first page!! We are not crazy to ask fiverr put my gigs on first page! I just need they put my gigs on search engine whatever page but now my gigs doesnt appear on search engine!!!

Your gigs must appear in search engine but it takes time to get indexed. If they are not well optimized in terms of keywords they will appear on last pages instead of first. Every seller should try to provide the best descriptions and keywords. Then the results come.

Its not about first page!! We are not crazy to ask fiverr put my gigs on first page! I just need they put my gigs on search engine whatever page but now my gigs doesnt appear on search engine!!!

I just need they put my gigs on search engine whatever page but now my gigs doesnt appear on search engine!!!

Yes, they do it does (seeing how you only have 1 gig)

fiverr_search.thumb.jpg.41f88e5c4e7f7d994905722f9470030a.jpg