Fiverr Forum

False Copyright Infringement

I’ve been selling this calligraphy gig for over 2 years, and suddenly yesterday my gig requires modification, with one of the reasons being copyright infringement of one of the pictures that I use, which I find very ridiculous. Why? Because it was my own work, and I took a picture of it in my own living room, edited it, and uploaded it to Fiverr. So I explained this to CS but they didn’t read my explanation and as usual their reply was a standard copy and paste text, basically they repeated themselves that the picture that I use is found on the internet and that I have to remove it.

I couldn’t open the thread anymore and when I clicked on the link it only opens a form to submit for a new ticket. I think they closed the case when it isn’t solved yet? After a few times contacting CS, I have to say that their CS support is very very disappointing, if not frustrating. They never read the whole message, doesn’t answer any questions, but only copy and paste a very standard reply then close the case.

Anyways, I replied via email to ask them to show me the link where the picture is found and am still waiting to hear back from them. Has anyone else experienced this false infringement too? What did you do in the end? I mean I could easily take another picture of my work and upload it, but this whole thing is ridiculous.

I have not experienced any false infringement but I have some points I’d like to share that may or may not help you hehehe

1. While you’re still waiting for CS reply, you can do a reverse image search on Google and maybe that might find where that supposed “image” they’re claiming to be copyrighted can be found. A google reverse image search is easy, you just upload your original photo (the one they claimed you “copyrighted”) and google will find out the “supposed” source of such photo.