Fiverr Community Forum

Feedback review for "not delivered/cancelled" orders

Our company generally has had a good experience with Fiverr and we’re very appreciative for this platform. As I worked as a freelancer for a long time I always try to be nice to the sellers here, over-pay/give less amount and pay full price, etc. as much as we can… especially I know for hard working freelancers the price can be too low here and as a freelancer also I empathize with the sellers.

Then we recently had 2 “mutually agreed” cancellations after the sellers didn’t deliver, we requested and they accepted. We noticed after the cancellation we don’t see the “review” button on the dashboard… Reviews on both sellers and buyers sides are a critical part of
such open platform as Fiverr and we believe we have to be entitle to the opportunity to leave a review for other customers.

Not to bad mouth or anything at all, I absolutely understand sometimes people fail to deliver or have to cancel for whatever reason, but really providing the actual information will be necessary to prevent potential wrongdoings. And this goes the same with the buyers too–I really believe sellers should be able to rate unfair sellers even after cancellation.

There are sellers who constantly don’t deliver (probably very few, but still.), and if there’s no review about them, potentially more consumers will be taken advantage of. Even after full refund, dealing with that kind of incidents result in a lot of waste of time and resources for the buyers.