Finding a GoAnimate seller IN THE UNITED STATES!

I am a fiverr newbie.

I am tired of hiring someone who is supposedly in the USA and then having to speak in single syllable words so they will understand me.

Everyone SAYS that are int he USA and uses an American sounding name (“Mike Smith”) but I finally clued in that I could see their “local time” and they are always 12 hours or so different than my local time. They are were lying when they said they were in the USA>

I am not a xenophobe but I want to hire someone in the USA (or Canada).

Can I specify that in a customer request without the PC Police stopping me for not being a good world citizen and hiring on merit rather than location?

What about Australia, NZ and the UK? Plus there are quite a few sellers like me who are native English speakers who live abroad. I get your frustration as you probably have quite a lot you want to communicate re: your video ideas, but I wouldn’t discount the rest of the world just yet.

Obviously buying from someone who is lying about their location is a no-go, but you will have to put in a bit of footwork to find the right seller for you. As far as I know there’s no way to search for sellers by country (and let’s face it, it would be ineffective…)

There are also some great non-native sellers here. If you’re scraping the bottom of the barrel price wise, that might be the real issue here.

Yes you can say you want someone in Canada or the US but how will you know if they are telling the truth?
I hired a designer in Sri Lanka who is absolutely amazing and communicates perfectly in English. I do understand what you mean though. Communication is crucial.

Thank you for your replies… sometimes it’s just nice to vent.