First time buying - FAIL!

What happened?
I decided to buy the basic service (€4.39) from a seller.

Got to the payment stage, which accepted all my credit card info and charged my card €6.27 (huh?), and immediately went to an error page saying I need to contact support or something.

Can’t find any record of my purchase on my fiverr account. The only trace I have is the transaction on my credit card statement.

I can’t seem to get any further.
The help/FAQ section mentions nothing of this kind of problem. I don’t have the page showing the error message now, so I can’t remember exactly what it said, and there was no link to the support page.
All I have been able to find is the forums.

Not a good experience, considering I have never used the service before and now I am completely lost.

Help, somebody?

Guest offlinehelpers

What happened?

I decided to buy the basic service (€4.39) from a seller.

Got to the payment stage, which accepted all my credit card info and charged my card €6.27 (huh?), and immediately went to an error page saying I need to contact support or something.

Can’t find any record of my purchase on my fiverr account. The only trace I have is the transaction on my credit card statement.

I can’t seem to get any further.

The help/FAQ section mentions nothing of this kind of problem. I don’t have the page showing the error message now, so I can’t remember exactly what it said, and there was no link to the support page.

All I have been able to find is the forums.

Not a good experience, considering I have never used the service before and now I am completely lost.

Help, somebody?

saying I need to contact support

Have you contacted Customer Services?

They’re the only ones who can help you I’m afraid.

saying I need to contact support

Have you contacted Customer Services?

They’re the only ones who can help you I’m afraid.

Done.

Just got to the support contact form. They ask for an order number, which is a required field.