Fiverr Forum

Five Improvements to Fiverr

My name is Rob, I’m a Top Rated Seller on this site and I have been working and buying on the site for I think almost 8 years now. Fiverr is my full-time job, below are 5 suggestions for Fiverr on ways to improve the site through the eyes of a seller that works on it everyday.

1. Global controls over gigs and features along with client notification system. For example, if I want to turn off extra fast ordering, I can do that with one click of a button, instead of going to every single gig and turning it off manually. This could also work for other things, source file pricing, delivery time changes, make all your 2-day deliveries 3 days etc.

For the notification system, instead of writing 20 messages to everyone that has an order with your currently, write one message that can be seen in a bar at the top of the screen any time they view your order, could be a simple, “I’m running a tad late on all orders” or “Power is currently out at my office, I’ll keep everyone updated” just simple messages so you don’t have to type out the same thing to 20-30 clients.

2. Days off. I love working on Fiverr, but I don’t know of anyone who has to answer messages 24/7. We desperately need 1 or 2 days off per week, where we as sellers can decompress, not think about our analytics and simply relax. These days wouldn’t count against our delivery times and would be known to all buyers before they order, so if your day off is Saturday, and someone orders a 3 day delivery on Friday, that order would be delivered on Monday instead of Sunday.