Fiverr Forum

Fiverr and their new bad RATING SYSTEM

I don’t know if anyone else had experience this here on Fiverr

Before posting this, i recently delivered a gig and i was on 96% positive rating, after delivering the gig, the seller gave me a 5 FULL STAR rating and my rating system dropped from 96% to 95%.

If a 5 star cannot maintain your rating, how about 3 or 4, i think this is really bad and i still have no idea why Fiverr is using such rating system.

You think your rating went down because someone gave you 3-stars? When I go to the negative reviews section, I see reviews under 3 stars, so 3-stars must be considered positive even when buyers write nasty things.

In the end what matters is the quantity of positive reviews, and preventing negative one by issuing mutual cancellations whenever it becomes impossible to please a buyer.

The ARS is broken. I have been fighting with support about this for the last 3 months. I I have a huge amount of data which proves the system is broken and I will release this shortly as fiverr is doing NOTHING about it.

3 stars are considered NEGATIVE reviews.

I recently had a 4 star which the system marked as negative.

Fiverr claims the ratings are adjusted when you get more postive reviews. I can tell you now for a FACT that this is not the case.

The system is broken.

Watch this space for more updates.

I strongly agree with you, if the complete rating is 5 star, then i think 3 star should be considered as Positive and not negative.

What bothers me about the rating system is that it’s designed for exaggeration. If a buyer is perfectly happy with their experience they have to say it’s super-amazing, awesome, fantastic for the seller to get ‘full credit’ for doing well. Or rather for a seller not to get penalized with a disproportionate overall rating.