Fiverr could change the world but the world will have to change first

jmenn1

The idea of fiverr is a great one it has the potential to change peoples lives. It allows people a chance to make money from their skills in their free time. That could lead to something really big. A life of freedom where you are your own boss and make your own rules. It will not happen over night as nothing does but with the whole world as your market place it truly could happen much faster than anything else. That is the upside.

The downside is this a large percentage of people on fiverr want to sell their services at prices well beyond what they are worth. As a business owner I often come to fiverr looking for new talent. I am looking to help those people trying to live their dream a chance to show their talents.

Yes, I know that there are people out there who want something for nothing but you honestly can not blame them I mean after all the name of the site is fiverr where people are willing to do things for $5. You have to expect that people are going to want what is advertised. Does it mean that you have to do everything for only $5? No, but you need to offer something for $5. The site is full of false advertising where people say they will make and app, website, video etc for $5 but no one does. Then when people buy those gigs people get mad and send nasty messages like "What are you stupid no one can make a X for $5. They put it out there as bait but it does not catch what they want and it is dishonest and just makes it harder for those who might buy your service to find you. Because the actually gigs are buried in with the mountain of fake gigs. The truth is that $5 is over double the Daily wage of over 70% of the people living on earth. So when someone say “I will make you a an app for $5” at the very least you have buyers saying well I wonder if they really will. Dishonesty just wastes everyone time.