Fiverr Forum

Fiverr hacking! be aware

I have been using fiverr for 4 years now and spent over $20,000 on this site so listen up…

I woke up yesterday morning to a charge of $1,600 from my account. Im a little in disbelief because this person is selling gigs $5 at a time and the max you can purchase from this seller is 15 gig for $75 in one order. My account says I placed 320 order on “ONE” order for $1,600.

Here is a link to the gig that was placed. I would like for y’all to see the bullshit that is going on. It is not possible to order that big of a gig from this seller.
https://www.fiverr.com/*****

Another weird thing. I deactivated all my payment info from my fiverr account and went to my bank. They said that based on all my transaction from fiverr over the years, the $1,600 fee is being requested from another business account. On normal bank statement fiverr use “fiverr.com” on their statements. This time around it says “Fiverrcom”

Mod Note : Link removed. Please contact customer support

Yikes… so what you’re saying is you bought 1 quantity of the gig and it somehow charged you for 320 of them?

Not nice to wake up to really. I suppose you already sent a ticket to Customer Support, wanted to leave you a link though just in case, the page is timing out for me for some reason though atm, while everything else is loading normally. Hope it gets sorted out quickly. :confused:

I did not buy anything. I don’t even own bit coins or understand that world.

I hope it gets ironed out too. I went to my bank and stopped the transaction which is good. Im all taken care of in regards that. However im a little worried about if fiverr take security seriously because that is definitely a HUGE glitch

@ctmixing1

I believe there must be solution…as water has not crossed the head yet… How did he hack your account? did you get any clue?

Seems so. They have started to add phone verification recently for new accounts and gigs, probably trying to improve security.