Fiverr Forum

Fiverr new evaluation method for new product developers & Engineers

Hello Fiverr team.

This is regarding Fiverr level evaluation Method.

I saw your new evaluation method recently. That is great feature to get improve your service.

I am a Mechanical Engineer and Doing new product development services on fiverr. My points are on "Order Completion Rate and On-time Delivery"
As an Engineer i do my best for customers. But i think new product development sellers bit difficult to be evaluated with above two points.
Reason for that is I do designing (R&D) here and customer get the delivery. Then he meets a local manufacturer and do the initial prototypes. So we do not know how long it goes to customer to do their prototype manufacturing. (Because this is done by some companies at the customer end)
Then customer come back again and request changes from me and go again to the manufacturing companies and test the sample and come back to me and get modification.

Until we achieve the final product we follow this steps.
So these are real world product developments related to engineering.

So i think with above two points it is bit difficult to evaluate the seller for this kind of Engineering services.

I think this kind of service should be evaluated using customer satisfaction. See the customer reviews of mine. All they are happy with my service and they have rated me all orders as 5 star.

The reason is customer also have a good understanding about new product developments and 3D modeling related to engineering designs. They know how to develop and how time consuming for this kind of engineering developments.
Both customer and seller have to face “UNKNOWN” problems while develop the new products.
As an engineer i have to find solutions for customer.
So that is why customers comes to engineer and ask for engineering solutions.

I think fiverr team will consider about above points and clarification.