Fiverr Community Forum

Fiverr Pro Application Denied But Unsure Why?

I applied for Fiverr Pro. I have over 10 years of experience as a designer, I own a web design business, I have a college education, a full portfolio of my work, and I filled out my application 100% complete including the video telling Fiverr more about my web design business. Yet my application was denied without a clear reason as to why? If anyone else has gone through this process and has some insight they could share with me, I would greatly appreciate it! Thank you so much!

10 Likes

I see that you don’t have any gigs at the moment… perhaps it has something to do with that.

4 Likes

Hello,
Many Sellers daily or would say hourly apply for Fiverr Pro.
It is a Hard Process to Get the Badge.
You will have a lot of completed Projects with good Feedbacks.
Fiverr will ask your Customers experience about you when reviewing your Application.
So I will suggest you to Build you Portfolio first and then Apply for Pro.

Some Sellers get it without having any ratings and orders , I don’t Know how Fiverr gives them that Badge.

Fiverr just selects almost 10% of applications to be approved.

Hope it helps for you.

Thanks a lot

4 Likes

Thanks for the reply! :slightly_smiling_face: That’s what I was thinking it might be - I’m pretty brand new to Fiverr and I haven’t set up a proper seller account yet. If that is the issue, I really wish A) they would tell me that in my rejection email so I know what steps to take next and B) they would make it more clear on the application that that will be a factor in the decision.

1 Like

That does help - I’ll get started on setting up a seller profile and see if that helps. Thank you so much!

1 Like