Fiverr Community Forum

Fiverr Pro peak in orders and empty periods

Hi,
I am a new Fiverr Pro seller. When my first pro gig got approved I got a huge order in within 3 hours. For the next week I received around 8 order (200 euro avg. price per order) I rejected 6 clients because I didn’t had enough time and decline 2 orders that were made without talking to me first ( I was fully booked). I was over the moon.
Now in my second week I got barely 3 messages and no order for 5 day straight.
I optimized my gig for SEO and there are in first page so no problem there.
I don’t get why this change? Any advice?

3 Likes

I know that Fiverr gives a boost for a short time to new sellers by placing them on the first pages of the search. Possibly Fiverr gave you as a new PRO seller a boost? :thinking:

2 Likes

Well first off welcome to the platform.

Fiverr orders, Pro or not, are not going to be steady.

That being said, Fiverr as a marketplace wants to optimize making money.

So if you got a few orders in, got overbooked and started declining prospects or even cancelling orders, then Fiverr’s algorithm understood that you were at capacity and it ranked other gigs higher than yours in order to get the orders secured.

Remember: Fiverr does not make money if no sales are made. So the only way to optimize revenue is to make sure every single prospect finds a seller to facilitate the order ASAP.

Since you know what your capacity is, I suggest placing a limit to how many orders you can take on your pro gigs so that you won’t get any orders while super-busy.

But to be honest the whole point of Fiverr is to get orders in with as little friction as possible.

So you need to optimize things on your end, as waking up to orders is something you’ll find is not a given.

10 Likes

Hello, orders and sales go up and down. There can be some big swings back and forth now as you have experienced.