Fiverr Forum

Fiverr Pro rejection letter is a joke

I am a verifiable professional in my field and my Fiverr Pro application has been rejected. Whatsmore, the email that I received suggests that the combination of my portfolio, industry experience and education is not up to standard, which is patently absurd. I have over twenty years experience as a brand identity professional and worked for some of the best London-based brand agencies. I have also serviced direct clients across the business spectrum (startups, SMEs and corporates) and covered a wide variety of sectors. This is properly reflected in my portfolio and professional online profiles. It seems to me that I’m not being given the right feedback or the team assessing my application is not sufficiently qualified…

4 Likes

Yeah. There is a lot of stories of highly qualified professionals being rejected that were posted on this forum. The niche you were trying to apply for is also incredibly oversaturated so this might have been a factor as well.

Also, fiverr has stated some time ago that they were not looking for any new pro sellers at the moment due to the high demand. I’m not sure where this notification pops up (if it still does) but it appears that currently no one is being accepted.

6 Likes

I like this paragraph. It would work nicely in your profile description.

As to why you were rejected, Lena is correct that they are not accepting anyone right now into the Pro sector.

Fair enough. Then they should say so, explicitly. Or, risk looking foolish…

1 Like

Well, it definitely had been added somewhere at some point because people keep complaining about it. I wouldn’t know, I just got the same letter you did years ago. After they lost my application and I had to remind them about it a year later.

2 Likes