Fiverr Forum

Fiverr Pro Seller - Also happy to answer any questions

Hi folks, I have been a Fiverr Seller for around 5 years slowly building up my client base. Well over 1000 gigs sold now and was asked to move on to Fiverr Pro about 12 months ago. I was quite worried about the transition at first in case my income stream took a nosedive because of the requirement to increase my gig fees. The reality is that I am now earning more than before and seem to be working with much better clients.
I am an online session musician, producer and composer - so I basically write and record songs for people. I know that this will sound super cheesy…but Fiverr has been life changing for me. In February next year I’m retiring from my day job 5 years early because my freelancing earnings from Fiverr mean that I can.

I’m more than happy to share any tips with anyone that’s interested.

Best wishes,

Toby

12 Likes

Congratulation on your continuous improvement, and thanks for the valuable support for newbies. although the support you’ve offer is not necessary to me at the moment, but maybe in future I need it as background music for my videos. Currently I am not working on videos but it is in my future plans. So the topic you’ve created will definitely help us. Thank you again.

1 Like

Congrats Toby on your success. I have different gigs but still this is a very good gesture helping other sellers.

Hi Toby,

Thank you for offering your support.

So I am brand new to Fiverr, and want to ensure I follow correct protocol.
I would like to do voice overs, but don’t have any experience as yet.
I would like to add some basic demos in my profile.
Am I allowed to add demo voice overs, using a free script (Edge Studio put free scripts on their website), and then state at the beginning that it is only a demo.
Or perhaps, in my profile state that the demos have not been paid for and are just for example. I hope that makes sense.
Thank you in advance.