Fiverr review rant!

Why does it seem that Fiverr continues to throw its sellers under the bus?
I’m a freelancer who prides myself on maintaining a great review record. I do so by providing the utmost of services to my buyers.
Every now and then I’ll work with someone who just isn’t happy for no apparent reason.
Now, according to Fiverr’s new policy, a buyer can leave a falsely based negative review and the seller has zero recourse???
What is this about?!
This buyer took 10 days to submit her review that contained false information. According to Fiverr, by her taking so long, she denied me of the opportunity to leave a review of my own detailing my experience with the buyer!
So - in effect - if your buyer wants to be nasty, wants to lie, or say anything to slander a seller, they can do so at the 10 day mark and the seller is HELPLESS to do anything about it!!!
REALLY FIVERR?
I’m honestly SEVERELY unhappy about this. This is not the first time I have reached out to Cust Support for assistance with a BS buyer and each time I was told that there was “nothing” Fiverr can do to help!

I have worked for other Freelance sites and have never received such disregard as a seller.
What sort of protection does Fiverr offer the sellers whom they make money off of?!?
Answer: ZERO

Fiverr, you should be ashamed.

Hi @lcwritten,

Please, don’t take me the wrong way but, if I were you, I would immediately erase what you wrote in your profile description. You could get into serious trouble if you keep it as it is right now.

Why can Fiverr control what we include in our profile but not permit us the opportunity to reply to a buyers review? Seems a bit like a double standard, right? TY for the heads up though.

They are supposed to be bringing in the ability to reply to reviews at some point (seller ==> buyer). Fiverr will not like you using your profile to reply.

I can understand your sentiments entirely, but you got a 4.5 which is actually really good.