Fiverr verification -Own experience

mominulis1am

I am not fiverr seller but I am a freelancer and work in this industry last 11 years. I live in Bangladesh. About one month ago I sow lots of discussion in different facebook group regarding Fiverr and fiverr help in Bangladesh. Lots of people was anxious about verification. I have ask in several group , is there anyone faced this verification process yet. Answer was, no one faced this verification problem. I have requested some of my friends who are fiverr seller that If you will face any verification problem please let me know.

Last night about 1:30 AM one of my friend ********* have called me and told me brother, I just got the verification alert. I was sleeping that time. After here that, I just wake up and told him please open your team viewer I am opening my laptop.

After laptop open and connect to his PC I sow the alert of verification.

It is very simple alert which you will see under the Massage menu in Notification tab.

They have given 7 days for verification. I think if you can not verify that within 7 days same thing will happen which have occur during phone verification process. I mean, if you can not verify within 7 days they will disable your account (it is my personal opinion, not any fiverr official announcement. BTW, when I have told him for start verification, I sow they have given 2 option. By mobile device and by browser. You have to have a good quality camera whatever device you will choose. I have told him select browser. Then it will say for access your web cam. When you will allow that you will see webcam is running. They they will give you 3 different ID type for choose your ID verification. National ID/Passport/Driving licence. My friend have choose National ID. You have to show national ID in front of the camera and click the capture button. Here note: You have to show your national ID, You can not upload your Identity card to website.